FaCIR

Bremen Fibre Institute supports the collaborative Lower Saxony research project 'Fast Continuous Injection Resin' (FaCIR) as a scientific project partner in the development of materials and processes for the future continuous production of high-performance fibre composite profiles.

The aim of this joint project is to develop a resin system that meets the specifications  of the aerospace industry for the continuous production of CFRP stringers using pultrusion-RTM technology (PRTM), and to further enhance the processes involved.

Previous projects were able to use PRTM technology to achieve the continuous production of straight CFRP profiles with a constant cross-section, but the mechanical characteristics and production quality of these profiles were not sufficient to meet the demands of the aerospace sector.

Under the direction of the Composite Technology Center Stade, and with experienced project partners Airbus and DOW, this project will further develop the PRTM manufacturing process, materials and mould technology for use in aircraft construction. The project is to conclude with installation and commissioning of the plant technology in Stade in order to generate a reference component geometry.

As a scientific research institute, FIBRE will complement the work of the project partners and support their efforts to verify the suitability of PRTM production technology for the complex components required by the aerospace and other industries, such as the automotive sector.

We would like to express our gratitude to the State of Lower Saxony for its generous financial support of the FaCIR project.

Current

18.06.2014
FaCIR
Bremen Fibre Institute supports the collaborative Lower Saxony research project 'Fast Continuous ... more
12.05.2014
ITHEC - International Conference and Exhibition on THErmoplastic Composites
In cooperation with the Bremen Exhibition Centre, Bremen Fibre Institute is holding a specialist ... more
12.05.2014
Green light for new fibre network
The end of March saw the kick-off event for the new Hybrid Yarns Network (HyGa), initiated under ... more

Contact

Your contact person for this subject

Frederik Evers
evers@faserinstitut.de
Phone: +49 421 218 58656

FaCIR

Im niedersächsischen Verbundvorhaben 'Fast Continuous Injection Resin' (FaCIR) unterstützt das Faserinstitut Bremen e.V. als wissenschaftlicher Projektpartner den Forschungsverbund bei der Material- und Verfahrensentwicklung für die zukünftige kontinuierliche Fertigung von Hochleistungsfaserverbundprofilen.

Ziel des Verbundprojektes ist die Entwicklung eines prozess- und luftfahrtauglichen Harzsystems zur kontinuierlichen Herstellung von CFK Stringerprofilen mit der Pultrusions-RTM (PRTM) Technologie sowie deren verfahrenstechnische Weiterentwicklung.

In vorangegangenen Vorhaben wurde eine kontinuierliche Herstellung gerader CFK-Profile mit konstantem Querschnitt mit Hilfe der PRTM Technologie nachgewiesen, deren erreichbare mechanische Eigenschaften sowie Fertigungsqualität die Anforderungen aus der Luftfahrt bisher nicht erfüllen.

Unter der Leitung des Composite Technology Center Stade sowie mit den erfahrenen Projektpartnern Airbus und DOW werden im Rahmen dieses Projektes der PRTM Fertigungsprozess, Materialien und Werkzeugtechnik für Anwendungen im Flugzeugbau weiterentwickelt und schließlich die Anlagentechnik in Stade installiert und für eine flugzeugtypische Referenzbauteilgeometrie in Betrieb genommen.

Das Faserinstitut Bremen wird dabei die Arbeiten der Verbundpartner als wissenschaftliches Forschungsinstitut zielführend ergänzen und beim Nachweis der Anwendungsmöglichkeit der PRTM Fertigungstechnologie für komplexe Bauteile in der Luftfahrt- und z.B. Automobilindustrie unterstützen.

Das Projekt FaCIR wurde aus Mitteln des Landes Niedersachsen gefördert, wofür ausdrücklich gedankt wird.

Aktuell

20.04.2017
21. Symposium „Verbundwerkstoffe und Werkstoffverbunde“ (5.-7.Juli 2017/Bremen)
Die weltweite Nachfrage nach neuen Werkstoffen wächst kontinuierlich, denn über zwei Drittel alle... mehr
31.03.2017
AERO 2017 - THE GLOBAL SHOW FOR GENERAL AVIATION
vom 05. - 08. April 2017 finden Sie uns auf der AERO in Friedrichshafen zusammen mit Aviares|Avia... mehr
26.10.2016
Miniaturdrucksensoren für die Fertigungsüberwachung (Fiber & Flow)
Seit dem 1. Oktober 2016 forscht das Faserinstitut Bremen e.V. gemeinsam mit dem Institut für ... mehr

Ansprechpartner

Bei diesem Thema hilft Ihnen gerne weiter

Frederik Evers
evers@faserinstitut.de
Tel.: +49 421 218 58656